Illuminate Girl’s Conference

IMG_0081.PNGBy: Kira

Inspire. Train. Illuminate.

I got the chance to be a part of the Illuminate Girls Conference. The theme was “Masked: Made for More”, and it’s purpose was to teach girls to not hide behind a title or a stereotype. The speaker was Kate Jonson. And I have to say, she was amazing because she had such a bubbly personality!

I interviewed Sheri Person (the founder of Illuminate), and this is what she told me: ”I invented the conference to help girls become servants to the Lord, and to let them know that they are loved.”

Sheri also mentioned that the conference is traveling to Malawi, Africa! This is an opportunity for girls who have a heart to worship God through Illuminate to travel to Malawi and serve girls on the other side of the world! As you are probably guessing, it is very exspensive. To support them there is going to be a run in Castro Valley. The details of the run are still being worked out, so stay tuned for that.

I hope that this inspires you to check out Illuminate and participate next year. Kira Out!