My Future With God

Grace Liu, Talon Staff writer

My dream is be an acupuncture doctor. My father is a Chinese doctor, I’ve learned a lot from him since I was a baby. When I got older, I fell in love with Chinese culture. But I decided to come to America to learn the practice of acupuncture. My parents wanted me to live in America and I love the universities in America.
I will go to college first after I graduate from high school. Then after two years, I will transfer to Palmer College of Chiropractic-West Campus to get my acupuncture license.
In my opinion, being a doctor is the best job on the earth. The body is what makes up a human, everyone will be sick at some point or another. When you become sick, you are really going to need a doctor to help you get your health back. Doctors like to help others. Their job is going to people who needs help. Just like what the Bible says, “An example to all things that I do for you, that ye shall know that toil, support the weak, remembering the words of the Lord Jesus, and said: “it is more blessed to give than to receive.”‘
The Bible has taught us to help others. You get love from Christ, we should share this love to others.
I choose to become a doctor to help others. My heart will warm by helping people who need my hands! This is the best future with God which I want!
Editor’s note: in China a acupuncturist is actually a doctor, whereas in America they would be referred to as a physician or acupuncturist.