A Story of Which Even the Editors are Afraid.

tmp_1134815871By Preston Hart, Talon Staff writer

   I love tarantulas, they are my second favorite animal, besides dogs. I have 3 pet tarantulas, which I do not know the breede of. They seem scary to some people, but I love them. You cannot exactly play with them a, but they are super cool to look at them. I think it is cool that the last thing before I go to sleep is a orange tarantula, purple tarantula, and a dark blue tarantula, and that is also the first thing that I see when I wake up. The purple tarantula is my favorite, just because it is the most calmest and it is purple, which is my favorite color.

 A lot of people have a big fear of tarantulas. I really do not understand how people don’t love tarantulas, they are so furry. If they would not bit me, I would have most of them in my hand at once all of time. Sadly, they do bite and it feels very weird once it has. You get a bump wherever it bit you, and it itches. People always say,”Why tarantulas? How do you like them? I don’t want to go anywhere near them.” All of my friends hate them. Once, my friend Josh slept over, and he slept near the tarantulas, and he fell asleep. The tarantula cage had a blanket over them so he couldn’t see them. When I woke up before him, I took the blanket off, and woke him up and the first thing that he saw was 3 tarantulas staring right at him. It was very very funny. He is very scared of tarantulas, that is why from now on I have to move the tarantulas out of the room.

This is one fear that I think is crazy. But not until I searched fears on Google. There is one fear called Aerophobia which is the fear of swallowing air, which is very surprising because no one has died because they swallowed air. Ablutophobia is the fear of washing or bathing, that would be very inconvenient if you had to go somewhere like a wedding, and you haven’t showered ever. . Stasibasiphobia is the fear of walking this fear is just crazy, how would you walk around. Unless you don’t and you just bring a segway everywhere you go? I could not imagine the change that would go on in your life without walking, bathing, or breathing.

Whenever you have a fear, just read the Bible. In Isaiah 41:10 it says,”So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” You have nothing to fear as long as you have the Lord in your mind when you start to fear something.