What is Love?

By Zachary Harmon Talon Staff Co-editor

I was preparing for the week on Sunday, doing one last check of RenWeb to make sure I did all the work for Monday. Luckily, I had finished everything. I looked forward to the week and the quote that stuck out to me was from Journalism, it said “What is love?”

Since then I’ve had that song from haddawy that came out a little while before we were born. I figured I’d maybe go and look into the lyrics of that song and pull out that deep meaning.

90% of the song consists of the words “What is love, baby don’t hurt me, don’t hurt me, no more.” Then there are some catchy beats and they say “Whoa” thirty-times.

Luck for us, God tell us much more than Haddway does about love.

The verse that always comes to mind is is the King James Version of John 15:13 “Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.”

When it’s put that way, love is so much more than buying your significant other a teddy bear from CVS five minutes before you see them.

The best example of this love is a very familiar story. The story of a God, who came to earth, and died for us.

There is no greater love than that.

That is the answer, Haddaway, that is what