Creation

By Preston Hart

How was the world was created, from the Christian perspective? If you don’t believe in God, let me ask you this; how was the world created? How were you created? Who created all the detailed things in the world, like a fly’s eye? These are some of the things that I love most about God’s creation.

Look at a zoomed-in picture of a fly’s eye, it is amazing. Just the fact that the whole world was created in six days is amazing.

The most amazing thing about God’s creation I think is snowflakes. God creates a lot of snowflakes in one minute. The most fascinating thing is that He almost never makes a snowflake shape or style alike. Only one person has ever found two snowflakes alike. It wasn’t even the same, the only same thing about it was its shape and its size. That is how amazing God is. Not even trying, God makes ten snowflakes per second. In a light snowstorm, God makes twenty-trillion snowflakes per snowstorm.

When I was six years old, I went to church. My pastor was asking people about how we came to Christ. The pastor asked asked me how I came to God. I took a long time to answer. I said that I hadn’t. After church, the pastor came to me and asked me if I wanted to learn about God. I said yes, and for a week after church the pastor and I had Sunday-school after church, just him and me. Thanks to him, I learned about God, and I really liked it, after all those lessons I felt a little different every time. That is how I came to Christ.

Even if you can’t see God, He does some amazing things in your life, and most people don’t even know it. Even if you don’t believe in God, He still loves you, He still knows everything about you even more than you do about yourself. Most important thing of all, He created you. God created all of mankind every little thing every little detail in the world, He made it all. When I see people taking everything for granted in the world it makes me want to walk up to them and do what my priest did to me.

So what are we here for in this world? We were created to glorify God and enjoy Him forever.